Wednesday, March 25, 2009

City excellence recognized
Each year, the League of Minnesota Cities honors four cities for outstanding work that promotes quality of life in our communities. The 2009 winners will be announced in June, but videos featuring the 2008 winners--the cities of Breezy Point, Luverne, Sartell, and Woodbury--are now featured on the League's web site. At a time when cities are struggling to make ends meet, these stories serve as a valuable reminder of the good work and innovation emanating from our communities.